Farnham & District Ramblers

South-west Surrey

Farnham Ramblers - Thursday long walks

Thursday, 27th July 2017, Tillington area, West Sussex, 9mile / 14.5km
Thursday, 3rd August 2017, Beaconhill Beeches, 10mile / 16.1km
Thursday, 10th August 2017, Meon Valley and Kilmiston, 10mile / 16.1km
Thursday, 17th August 2017, Hook and Greywell, 9mile / 14.5km
Thursday, 24th August 2017, Bentley & Crondall, 10.5mile / 16.9km
Thursday, 31st August 2017, Petworth, 10mile / 16.1km
Thursday, 7th September 2017, Odiham, North Warnborough and Well, 10mile / 16.1km
Thursday, 14th September 2017, Lodden Valley, 10mile / 16.1km
Thursday, 21st September 2017, Devil’s Punch Bowl, Lion’s Mouth and Thursley, 10mile / 16.1km
Thursday, 28th September 2017, Bramley, 9.5mile / 15.3km
Thursday, 5th October 2017, Old Winchester Hill, 10mile / 16.1km
Thursday, 12th October 2017, East Meon circular walk, 8mile / 12.9km
Thursday, 19th October 2017, To the Devil's Punch Bowl, 10mile / 16.1km
Thursday, 26th October 2017, South Harting and Compton, 10mile / 16.1km
Thursday, 2nd November 2017, Beech and Source of River Wey, 10.5mile / 16.9km
Thursday, 9th November 2017, Woolbeding and Stedham, 10mile / 16.1km
Thursday, 16th November 2017, Medstead and surrounding area, 10.5mile / 16.9km
Thursday, 23rd November 2017, Eversley, 10mile / 16.1km
Thursday, 30th November 2017, East Meon to South Downs Way, 9mile / 14.5km
24th July 2017

A selection of pictures showing the variety of scenery enjoyed by Thursday 'long' walkers.

The longer Thursday walks (anything from 8 to 11 miles) are designed for those who prefer to walk at a brisker pace. However, our walks are not intended to be 'route marches" and we frequently stop to enjoy refreshments, views, wildlife, and all that the countryside of Surrey, Hampshire, and West Sussex has to offer. We are a very friendly group and are fortunate in having many walk leaders among our regulars. But of course new faces, and new leaders, are always welcome!
 
The Co-ordinator is Chris Burton. For more information drop Chris an email at cgburton@btopenworld.com .
 
Chris Burton