Farnham & District Ramblers

South-west Surrey

Farnham Ramblers - Thursday long walks

Easy AccessEasyLeisurelyModerateStrenuousTechnical
Moderate Thursday, 23rd November 2017, Eversley, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Thursday, 30th November 2017, East Meon to South Downs Way, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Thursday, 7th December 2017, Puttenham, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Thursday, 14th December 2017, Christmas lunch walk, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Thursday, 21st December 2017, Waggoners Wells, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Thursday, 28th December 2017, Frensham to Tilford, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Thursday, 4th January 2018, Frensham Great Pond, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Thursday, 11th January 2018, Cheriton, River Itchen, Tichbourne & a battle site, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Thursday, 18th January 2018, Frensham and Bourne Wood, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Thursday, 25th January 2018, Hindhead to Thursley, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Thursday, 1st February 2018, Romans and Celts, 9.5mile / 15.3km
Moderate Thursday, 8th February 2018, Dogmersfield, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Thursday, 15th February 2018, Thursley to Elstead, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Thursday, 22nd February 2018, Selborne, 10.5mile / 16.9km
Moderate Thursday, 1st March 2018, Bramdean Common, 9.5mile / 15.3km
Moderate Thursday, 8th March 2018, Cutmill Pound, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Thursday, 15th March 2018, Odiham, North Warnborough and Horsedown Common, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Thursday, 22nd March 2018, Four Marks and Ropley, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Thursday, 29th March 2018, The Vyne House and Monk Sherborne, 9mile / 14.5km
23rd November 2017

A selection of pictures showing the variety of scenery enjoyed by Thursday 'long' walkers.

The longer Thursday walks (anything from 8 to 11 miles) are designed for those who prefer to walk at a brisker pace. However, our walks are not intended to be 'route marches" and we frequently stop to enjoy refreshments, views, wildlife, and all that the countryside of Surrey, Hampshire, and West Sussex has to offer. We are a very friendly group and are fortunate in having many walk leaders among our regulars. But of course new faces, and new leaders, are always welcome!
 
The Co-ordinator is Chris Burton. For more information drop Chris an email at cgburton@btopenworld.com .
 
Chris Burton