Farnham & District Ramblers

South-west Surrey

Farnham Ramblers - Thursday long walks

Easy AccessEasyLeisurelyModerateStrenuousTechnical
Moderate Thursday, 21st June 2018, Winchester surrounds, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Thursday, 28th June 2018, Alresford and Abbotstone Wood,Hampshire., 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Thursday, 5th July 2018, Caesar’s Camp, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Thursday, 12th July 2018, Twyford, Owlsbury and Marwell, Hampshire., 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Thursday, 19th July 2018, Beacon Hill Beeches and Hinton Ampner, Hampshire., 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Thursday, 26th July 2018, Cheriton,Hampshire.River Itchen and villages., 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Thursday, 2nd August 2018, Hydon's Ball,Surrey., 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Thursday, 9th August 2018, South Downs circular,West Sussex., 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Thursday, 16th August 2018, Chiddingford and Dunsfold Church,Surrey., 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Thursday, 23rd August 2018, Woolbeding and Stedham,West Sussex., 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Thursday, 30th August 2018, Puttenham Common, Waverley Abbey & Tilford,Surrey., 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Thursday, 6th September 2018, West Meon, Hinton Ampner and Bramdean,Hampshire., 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Thursday, 13th September 2018, Alton to Farnham., 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Thursday, 20th September 2018, Watership Down in Hampshire., 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Thursday, 27th September 2018, Eversley, N.E.Hampshire., 10.5mile / 16.9km
Moderate Thursday, 4th October 2018, Cheriton,Hampshire., 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Thursday, 11th October 2018, Villages of Alfold and Loxwood,Surrey/West Sussex borders., 9.5mile / 15.3km
Moderate Thursday, 18th October 2018, Ebernoe and Northchapel,West Sussex., 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Thursday, 25th October 2018, Staunton Way, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Thursday, 1st November 2018, Shere Heath and Hurtwood,Surrey., 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Thursday, 8th November 2018, Greatham,East Hampshire., 8.5mile / 13.7km
Moderate Thursday, 15th November 2018, Shere, Hurtwood, Peaslake and Gomshall,Surrey., 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Thursday, 22nd November 2018, Devil's Punch Bowl,Hindhead,Surrey., 8.5mile / 13.7km
Moderate Thursday, 29th November 2018, Midhurst,West Sussex., 10mile / 16.1km
17th June 2018

A selection of pictures showing the variety of scenery enjoyed by Thursday 'long' walkers.

The longer Thursday walks (anything from 8 to 11 miles) are designed for those who prefer to walk at a brisker pace. However, our walks are not intended to be 'route marches" and we frequently stop to enjoy refreshments, views, wildlife, and all that the countryside of Surrey, Hampshire, and West Sussex has to offer. We are a very friendly group and are fortunate in having many walk leaders among our regulars. But of course new faces, and new leaders, are always welcome!
 
The Co-ordinator is Chris Burton. For more information drop Chris an email at cgburton@btopenworld.com .
 
Chris Burton