Farnham & District Ramblers

South-west Surrey

Farnham Ramblers - Thursday short walks

Thursday, 1st June 2017, West Sussex Border, 7.5mile / 12.1km
Thursday, 8th June 2017, Kings Somborne Hampshire, 7.5mile / 12.1km
Thursday, 15th June 2017, Thursley Surrey, 7mile / 11.3km
Thursday, 22nd June 2017, Bentley, Dippenhall & Wrecclesham, Hants- Surrey Borders, 7.5mile / 12.1km
Thursday, 29th June 2017, Inspiring Views Trail Surrey, 6mile / 9.7km
Thursday, 6th July 2017, Thursley to Brook Surrey, 7mile / 11.3km
Thursday, 13th July 2017, Harting Down West Sussex, 7mile / 11.3km
Thursday, 20th July 2017, Pirbright and Brookwood Surrey, 7.5mile / 12.1km
Thursday, 27th July 2017, Upper Wield Hampshire, 8mile / 12.9km
Thursday, 3rd August 2017, Burghclere and Old Burghclere Hampshire, 7.5mile / 12.1km
Thursday, 10th August 2017, Puttenham Surrey, 7mile / 11.3km
Thursday, 17th August 2017, Bentley Hampshire, 8mile / 12.9km
Thursday, 31st August 2017, Peaslake Surrey, 7.5mile / 12.1km
Thursday, 7th September 2017, Hambledon Hampshire, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Thursday, 14th September 2017, Selborne Hampshire, 7.8mile / 12.6km
Thursday, 21st September 2017, Frensham Surrey, 7.8mile / 12.6km
Thursday, 21st September 2017, Frensham Surrey, 7.8mile / 12.6km
Thursday, 19th October 2017, Friday Street Surrey, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Thursday, 26th October 2017, Churt Surrey, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Thursday, 16th November 2017, Shere Surrey, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Thursday, 23rd November 2017, Witley Surrey, 7.4mile / 11.9km
27th May 2017
 

Recent Thursday Short Walks

Toasting the Queen's 90th birthday at Abinger.

Abinger2

 

Abinger1

Walk from Hydon's Heath to Thorncombe Street, Hascombe & Hydon's Ball on 4th May, 2016. Photos by Heather Haynes.

 

 

Our Thursday shorter walks range between 6 to 8 miles and are walked at a slightly slower pace with a lunch stop. We suggest Ramblers bring their own lunch and drink, however we sometimes have a walk lunch stop near a Public House to give Ramblers an opportunity to buy a drink at lunch time.
We limit our lunch stops to around 30 minutes on most of our walks. We invite all new walkers to join us, and for more information contact me, John Plympton, on email john.plympton@pulcom.co.uk or phone 01252 725661.