Farnham & District Ramblers

South-west Surrey

Farnham Ramblers - Thursday short walks

Easy AccessEasyLeisurelyModerateStrenuousTechnical
Moderate Thursday, 23rd November 2017, Witley Surrey, 7.4mile / 11.9km
Moderate Thursday, 30th November 2017, Selborne Hampshire, 7mile / 11.3km
Leisurely Thursday, 7th December 2017, Drummond Arms Albury-Christmas Lunch Walk., 4mile / 6.4km
Leisurely Thursday, 14th December 2017, Mytchett Surrey, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Moderate Thursday, 21st December 2017, Farnham Surrey, 5.5mile / 8.8km
Moderate Thursday, 28th December 2017, Tilford Surrey, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Thursday, 4th January 2018, Thursley Surrey, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Leisurely Thursday, 11th January 2018, Frensham Surrey, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Thursday, 18th January 2018, Frensham Surrey, 7.5mile / 12.1km
Moderate Thursday, 25th January 2018, Odiham Hampshire, 7.5mile / 12.1km
Moderate Thursday, 1st February 2018, Pirbright Surrey, 7mile / 11.3km
Leisurely Thursday, 8th February 2018, Shere & Blackheath Common Surrey, 7.5mile / 12.1km
Leisurely Thursday, 15th February 2018, Alice Holt Forest North Hamphire, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Thursday, 22nd February 2018, Surrey Hills & Rivers, 8.5mile / 13.7km
Moderate Thursday, 1st March 2018, Kingsley, Linford & Frith End Hampshire, 7.5mile / 12.1km
Moderate Thursday, 8th March 2018, Old & New Alresford Hampshire, 7.5mile / 12.1km
Moderate Thursday, 15th March 2018, Guildown & River Wey Compton Surrey, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Thursday, 22nd March 2018, Frensham Surrey, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Thursday, 29th March 2018, Popham Hampshire, 7.5mile / 12.1km
23rd November 2017
 

Recent Thursday Short Walks

Toasting the Queen's 90th birthday at Abinger.

Abinger2

 

Abinger1

Walk from Hydon's Heath to Thorncombe Street, Hascombe & Hydon's Ball on 4th May, 2016. Photos by Heather Haynes.

 

 

Our Thursday shorter walks range between 6 to 8 miles and are walked at a slightly slower pace with a lunch stop. We suggest Ramblers bring their own lunch and drink, however we sometimes have a walk lunch stop near a Public House to give Ramblers an opportunity to buy a drink at lunch time.
We limit our lunch stops to around 30 minutes on most of our walks. We invite all new walkers to join us, and for more information contact me, John Plympton, on email john.plympton@pulcom.co.uk or phone 01252 725661.