Farnham & District Ramblers

South-west Surrey

Farnham Ramblers - Wednesday 5 mile walks

Wednesday, 27th September 2017, Abbotstone Down, 5mile / 8.1km
Wednesday, 4th October 2017, Leith Hill Friday Street, 5mile / 8.1km
Wednesday, 11th October 2017, St Martha's Hill, 5mile / 8.1km
Wednesday, 18th October 2017, Oakhanger & Candovers, 5.5mile / 8.8km
Wednesday, 25th October 2017, Silchester, 5mile / 8.1km
Wednesday, 1st November 2017, Normandy Common & farmland, 5mile / 8.1km
Wednesday, 8th November 2017, Mayford, 5mile / 8.1km
Wednesday, 15th November 2017, Yateley Country Park, 5mile / 8.1km
Wednesday, 22nd November 2017, Shackleford Cyder House to Gatwick, 5mile / 8.1km
Wednesday, 29th November 2017, Wood Street Village and Broadstreet Common, 4.8mile / 7.7km
23rd September 2017

Recent Wednesday 5 mile walks

Many thanks to David Fisher for these excellent photographs.

Rambling with Chris Hodge on 27th April.

Malcolm Morse led a ramble from Tilford on 13th April.

January 20th found us around the Devil's Jumps on a rare sub-zero morning.

A week earlier we had our New Year lunch.

The walk on the 4th November was around Windsor Great Park on a mild autumnal day.

The walk on the 27th May was near the Devil's Punchbowl.

On the 10th May, we visited Odiham castle close to the canal, built for King John. We arrived just after a plaque commemorating the Magna Carta had been unveiled. We overtook the dignitaries on our walk back along the canal.

 

These are walks of approximately five miles, starting at 10am, and done at a reasonable pace, finishing about 12.30. Many of the walkers then adjourn for a pub lunch.

Co-ordinator: Mo Cregan 01252 721725