Farnham & District Ramblers

South-west Surrey

Farnham Ramblers - Wednesday short walks

Wednesday, 29th March 2017, Shackleford,Norney and Peper Harow, 3.5mile / 5.6km
Wednesday, 5th April 2017, Thursley Nature Reserve, 3.7mile / 6km
Wednesday, 12th April 2017, Shackleford Village, 3.5mile / 5.6km
Wednesday, 19th April 2017, Tilford Village, 3mile / 4.8km
Wednesday, 26th April 2017, Bourne Woods,Farnham,Surrey., 3.5mile / 5.6km
Wednesday, 3rd May 2017, Tongham Lake and Tice's meadow, 3.5mile / 5.6km
Wednesday, 10th May 2017, Crookham Village, 3mile / 4.8km
Wednesday, 17th May 2017, Liss,Hants., 4mile / 6.4km
Wednesday, 24th May 2017, Elstead and Ockley Commons, 3mile / 4.8km
Wednesday, 31st May 2017, Ludshott Common and Waggoners Wells, 3.5mile / 5.6km
Wednesday, 7th June 2017, Frensham, Surrey., 3.5mile / 5.6km
Wednesday, 14th June 2017, Alice Holt Forest,Rowledge., 3.5mile / 5.6km
Wednesday, 21st June 2017, Ash,Surrey., 3.5mile / 5.6km
Wednesday, 28th June 2017, Upper Froyle,Hants., 3.5mile / 5.6km
Wednesday, 5th July 2017, Tracks of Rural Hampshire., 4mile / 6.4km
Wednesday, 12th July 2017, Lake and Canalside -Aldershot, Hants., 3.5mile / 5.6km
Wednesday, 19th July 2017, Jane Austen Memory walk -Chawton,Hants., 4mile / 6.4km
Wednesday, 26th July 2017, ''Nature Special'' Butterfly walk -Winchester, 4mile / 6.4km
29th March 2017

Recent Wednesday short walks

For the walk on December 22nd, walk leader Malcolm took advantage of the Ash Ranges being open to the public.

 

 

 

Wednesday short walks can be 3,3.5 or 4 miles maximum. These walks are designed for people who prefer a more leisurely pace than the 5 mile Wednesday walks. We take time to look at the countryside around us and always stop for a drink and a snack about half way around. We are a very friendly and sociable group and enjoy each other's company.
Co-ordinator-Anne-004
I am always happy for people to offer to lead walks for us as the more walk leaders we have the more varied the walks. So if you have a favourite walk please talk to me about leading it and if you need any help please ask. We walk mostly in Surrey and Hampshire. Please contact me, Anne Pullinger, on my email address which is anne4@pulcom.co.uk.